Austria, the Czech Republic, Serbia and Slovakia are joining forces to support cross-border multilateral co-operation the Danube Region.

Using their existing bilateral agreements the countries have decided to launch a pilot call allowing researchers from at least three of these countries to work together through supporting the mobility of researchers among the participating countries to carry out joint research projects. In this regard, funding will be made available for visits and exchanges of scientists conducting joint research.

Aims of the call are:

  • To contribute to scientific advancement in the abovementioned countries by funding researchers’ mobility in the frame of joint research projects;
  • To contribute to research capacity development in the region;
  • To support the advancement of cross-border research cooperation; and
  • To provide an opportunity for young/female researchers in the abovementioned countries to cooperate in an international setting and to develop their scientific careers.

Deadline for project applications is the 30th of September 2016 and projects are expected to start in January 2017.

For the detailed application modalities please refer to the attached Call Guidelines (PDF).

Download this file (Call_Guideline_Danube_region.pdf)Call_Guideline_Danube_region.pdf[ ]278 kB